Sourdough Starter Pancakes

After early shopping, a lazy morning with coffee and buns started. I did some final work from home so I can take all materials to school tomorrow. Then I baked a few pancakes from the leftovers of Do, the sourdough. I've read that traditional sourdough bakers are known for naming their starters, so I named mine Do(ugh). I was very happy with the taste of the pancakes.

After some gardening, we were sat watching the commemoration of American soldiers at the American Cemetery in Margraten on teevee.
This year's commemoration marks the end of a year's celebration of 75 years freedom. The last two months modest and from home. Well, our king was almost alone when he laid a wreath at the National Monument on Dam Square in Amsterdam, during the Remembrance Day on May 4 and also this afternoon in Margraten were very few people at the commemoration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.