Sleepy (Day 1844)

A bit of a late start today and after the morning woofer wander my beautiful wife and I went across to Stromness to check on the horses.
Bessie gave HV a birthday cuddle, although the pic I took makes it look like someone has given HV a horse head (extra).
Back home for a woofer wander at Lyde and all too soon it was time for HV to zoom off to work.
I got called out to a leak in a flat in Stromness, which turned out to be a tricky job. An upset tenant has water dripping through her kitchen ceiling. The owners of the flat above indicated the problem was my customer's. After spending a fair while checking things for my customer, I was sure the leak was from the flat above. Thankfully the tenant in the flat above allowed me to have a quick look and I found the source of the leak. I am very glad it won't be up to me to fix it, as the whole kitchen will need to be taken out to get to the leak.
As I was in Stromness anyway, I had another trip down to the horses. I found George flat out and fast asleep. He woke up as I wandered across to him and sat yawning for a while as I scratched him. Walking back to the top of the field, he followed very close behind me, almost touching me. Having him choose to be so close is a great feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.