Dead tree

Another good online service which I started a bit earlier than our usual service time (and advantage of being online is the time flexibility).
After lunch got on with my knitting and started a new cross-stitch, the last of 6 small ones, before going for a run.
The weather had gradually improved during the day, though was still quite breezy, and I went over to the golf course and ran all 27 holes. I started at 7 on the 9-hole and did 3, then the whole of the 18-hole before doing the first 6 of the 9. I had a hand-drawn map which would have been fine if I'd read it properly but missed that a couple of holes went over the burn and so did a bit extra to make sure I visited all tees and greens. I also managed to trip over a stick (I think I stood on one end) just where a group of men were getting ready on the tee (the course is officiallly closed but there were several groups out) and fell flat bumping a few bits. I was a little shaken and the men were concerned but I didn't need any assitance and carried on.
The tree is near where I started and finished and I decided to have it for my blip - but then ran past it and had to return! Total distance of the courses is about 6 miles, with a little bit extra to and from home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.