Ripping out and starting again

I decided this morning that I wasn’t happy with my first four blanket squares so I ripped them out. So my progress is now back to almost 1 finished square. I’m much happier with my tension now so starting again is the best option.

So today I have mostly been crocheting, apart from a brief burst of dishwashing. I did spend a happy couple of hours prepping and cooking a Chinese menu for dinner. Egg fried rice, stir fried veggies, honey chilli chicken, crispy duck and prawn toast. I bought the duck and the prawn toast but made the rest from scratch. Much enjoyed by all of us and Miss PHL realised she liked prawn toast. So good result all round.

Nipped into the garden to take a few pics of the new growth and the new base for the greenhouse. Mr PHL has done a great job I think.

Been a relaxing weekend but missing my walking so hopefully back out there again tomorrow.

Thank you for your comments and stars - am slowly catching up on your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.