Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Bonus Run

I managed to snatch a bonus run this morning. It was so very welcome; I hadn’t ran since Thursday & wasn’t expecting to be able to run until Wednesday so my ‘runger’ was satisfied, at least in some part, by this.

On returning from my run, I realised that my garmin hadn’t shared my data with my connect app so I spent longer than I care to admit trying to ‘troubleshoot’ the problem. Then I gave up. The run will have to remain that- an unexpected bonus that will not be documented in my running ‘journey’.

I was asked the other day if I’m training for something & I sarcastically replied that I’m training for life-which raised a smile. (Any runner knows though, that this is indeed very true!)

Anyway, I then started to think about what’s next for me & my big love?

My garmin has suggested to me (not that I’m at all swayed by the opinions of a small electronic device on my wrist, or anything!) that I might want to set a goal of a 20k run.

So that’s the half term goal: Run 20k on Wednesday.

Then, I shall move to 25k... (Maybe the following week)...

Then 30k...

And by then, I might finally be ready to start seriously thinking about the Ullswater Way (20 miles of trail & fell).

I have spent the best part of 2020 so far, flirting with this big idea, so I might have to screw my courage to the sticking place & say: “you & I, how about it?”

Stay healthy, stay focused.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.