Craig's Journal

By Fishingplus

Storyworth Memoir

I just completed a year long adventure to tell the story of my life in anecdotes and photos. Our kids gave me this subscription to www.storyworth.com for my birthday last year. It is a website that enable you to answer questions of their choosing or make up your own and illustrate the story with any photos you select. It differs from a simple ancestry site in that you are able to tell the backstory behind events or priorities in your life. You can type them in or record them and have them transcribed. I am extremely pleased with the quality of the final book that I received with the compilation. I was concerned that it would be a rather cheap looking book, but on the contrary it is very high quality. This is a legacy for the following generations so that they can know something about my roots, more than my birth and death dates. I have no interest in the company, but I think they are really onto something great. Highly recommended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.