Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Poppies

Having failed to find any wild flowers yesterday I thought I'd try again after having done my usual early Monday morning shop at Tesco. I duly arrived at Tesco at 5.45am to find the place totally deserted. A quick check on the phone tells me it opens at 7.00am, which is weird, so I head off to Shoebury again.

The weather was wonderful and, as is evident, I found some flowers! I don't really "get" flowers as they're all very pretty, and can be amazing when macro'd, but they never really move me, and I'd left my macro at home on purpose in order to try to photographically stretch myself a little. I think these are OK... very red! And there were loads of bees there to keep me interested :)

Getting back into the car it dawns on me that it's bank holiday! Sometimes I wonder about myself...

Edit: Extras removed to make space!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.