A day in the life

By Shelling

Brag

I got some new plants for my pots today, my fingers aren't very green but I enjoy being able to change the appearance of my veranda, where I spend a lot of time in the summer. There will be some pictures later when they've established a bit.

During my walk I came across this butterfly, I guess it is an Inachis Io, or peacock butterfly. It has got the same name in Sweden, but in Swedish: Påfågelöga. Never have I been allowed so close to one of these before, and for such a long time. Even with my iPhone 6 plus I managed to take these nice pictures. I was feeding on a dandelion and maybe didn't notice me. I read up a little about it and they hatch at the end of July so this example stayed the winter in some attic or barn. It does look a bit battered around the wings and looks like it's been around for quite a while. 
I just wanted to brag a bit about a good picture,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.