PinPan

I was zooming with a friend last week, who is also a photographer.  She'd organised a pinhole photography challenge for her camera club, and she mentioned how amazing it is.  It reminded me that it was something on the 'to do' list.  I eventually remembered I had a spare body cap from an old film camera.  So a few days ago I got out the drills, metal sheet, and sandpaper, and made a pinhole 'lens'.  The above is one of the results, a few shots stitched into a panorama.

On the plus side, the camera weighs nearly nothing without the lens.  And it's great fun, like getting a new toy.  You can't see what you're aiming at. 

On the downside, the photos are very soft (which is part of the charm), and every single bit of dust on your sensor will be visible.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.