Fields of gold.

Well strictly not like those of the song by Sting. That referred to fields of barley.
I used to think of the golden fields of sunflowers I saw in France as he sang that song.
A poignant memory for me of our Matt who phoned me once from Arles to tell me he had been passing glorious fields of nodding sunflowers one summer.
The song by Sting now brings tears to my eyes each time I hear it.
Anyway I digress.
Today I made it out for a walk. Shorter than our usual one but wonderful to be feeling better again.
We walked through fields of bright yellow rape, once again under a blue sky.
The extra is in portrait I know.

I just felt like I could give it a bit more depth. Using my I-phone.
Back home to a choc ice each from the freezer, sitting at the patio table.
A shortish FaceTime with the grandchildren and our son. It was nearly teatime and they were waiting for a delivery of fish and chips!
Our teatime afterwards followed by watering the garden which is bone dry.
Now sitting here with the patio window open on a beautiful evening.
I’ll catch up with blips tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.