Life In Wales

By KarenC

Flying High

Lockdown Day 64

Last night we found a Zumba class on You Tube with my old Belgian instructor, so this morning I did Zumba with Olivier.  It was only a 30 minute class, and not quite the same as being in an actual class, but it was a good workout, the only problem is that I now have a very painful heel!  I don't know if it's coincidental or if it's down to the Zumba.

After a soak in the hot tub,  I made omlettes for lunch and then spent the rest of the afternoon in the garden.  Later on I took the boys for a short walk round the block, but with the heat I think they were glad to get home.  For most of the afternoon we've had paragliders flying over the field, and this one came right over the house.  It's certainly a good way to socially distance!

A sad bit of news today is that a distant cousin has died of cancer at the age of 52.  I didn't really know Susan, her mum was my dad's cousin and I last saw her when we were children, but it's very sad.

I'm fed up of watching the political news, I think the whole situation with Dominic Cummings is ridiculous, people are flocking to the beaches now that we're allowed to travel any distance, and now the lockdown is set to be relaxed even more with shops re-opening as of 15th June.  Yet our numbers are still high!  I know that we have to get back to some sense of normality, but I still think it's too soon and still expect our numbers to increase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.