Favourite place

The theme for MonoMonday is Favourite Place. I have several favourite places, but one of my favourites at this time of year and in the summer is our garden. It's amazing to watch it transform as the vegetables and flowers grow. I love sitting on the patio relaxing and enjoying looking at the results of the work. Not warm enough yet to have the shade umbrella and the chairs out there, and it was a cool, misty, rainy morning when I took this shot and the extra, which shows some of the colour. The garlic is incredible this year!  Thanks to Carolina for hosting MonoMonday in May.
Garden in April
Other extra: We made a quick trip to town to pay our income taxes. I took a quick shot of the Smart car and the smart woman who was wearing a mask. Some places other than the essential businesses are starting to reopen with a limited number of customers allowed inside. We didn't go into any.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.