Memorial Day, 2020

I had a completely different Blip planned for today.  For the first time, since October, I picked up my Nikon and went to the Veterans Memorial Park in Ocala.   I planned on getting phots of the park and using them as my collage.   Only, I haven't used LR in months.   I got the photos in the computer, but now I have to spend time figuring out how to use it again.
       In the mean time, we had a wonderful Driveway party, in the garage, grilling hot dogs, Hamburgers, Kielbasa, Knockwurst, hamburgers, Potatoes salad, cole slaw, deviled eggs, carrots, celery, dip, chips, ice tea,  all done in the garage!  We had wonderful hot food, delicious salads, great conversations and lots and lots of laughs, all socially distanced, while I cooked on the grill!   
     There were 4 ladies, and 1 man from our street that gathered and enjoyed terrific conversation, laughs, and memories.  While all of this was going on, a rain squall came in, blowing cool air into the garage while I ate bites in between laughs!  
      After all of this good fun, we took some cookies out of the kitchen, handed them to Don, and sang him Happy Birthday for his 87th year!  We giggled as we all went off key....  can you imagine?
It was a really fun afternoon, where we remembered and honored all those that gave us the freedom to play and celebrate.   
Freedom is not free..........     There is a cost that many have paid for all of us.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.