Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Socially isolating pawns

Bank holiday Monday and I am working.  Never mind wouldn't be going anywhere else would I.  I am writing this retrospectively and know the beaches around us were full of people not adhering to the social distancing messages.  I appreciate everyone wants to be out in the sunshine but I am worried about a second wave.  I also was a bit worried about the additional traffic on the 2 hour drive to work - some people have really forgotten the rules of the road.

Really quite at work - the anxiety levels of everyone is really high so we are keeping ourselves to ourselves.  During some down time I as always spend a little time messing with my camera.  Still experimenting with the aperture settings and knocking things in the background out of focus.  Not sure how in focus the front pawn is but I love the pic and will be entering it or one of the variations of it into the fun camera club competition "Something beginning with P".  I have a few other thoughts for this and am looking forward to experimenting with a purpose.

Drive home was almost un eventful u until I was overtaken by a hand painted grey Audi with no number plates.  Everything about it felt wrong and threatening including the speed it overtook me on the dual carriageway and I was doing the national speed limit of 70.  I am sure it was not coincidence that I observed several police cars with one definitely in pursuit.  I have my own thoughts but I do hope the police we able to "have a word".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.