ThomasHeaton

By ThomasHeaton

Tynemouth | North East England

I had no intention of taking any photographs this morning. Driving to work with Radio 2 slowly easing me in to the day, I was thinking about how the weekend's forecast is promising lashings of fantastic photography. A mile or so down the road and my photographic senses started tingling. It was about 20 minutes before sunrise & the foreboding sky was breaking, offering hints of pink & blue. Looking at my watch I just had time before work. Full throttle towards the beach, I had given myself only minutes to find a composition on this crowded, dog walkers beach. The tide was rushing in & spared no time in giving me a soaking before I had even set up. Then in no more than 15 seconds it all came together. One shot, pack up, back in car, feet heaters on & off to work to enjoy the daily grind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.