Appreciation

By Appreciation

I spent a most mesmerising evening on Tuesday at the Paloma Faith concert. The set was a 1930's glamourous hotel look. Paloma herself had the most gorgeous grey silk vintage gown and on her head the most ludicrous wide net band tied at the front and left to stick out. In shadows she looked like a glamourous Minnie Mouse. She quickly stated her intention to sing and do nothing else, no gimmicks, no letting the audience take over and her watch as you sang '(that's cheating'), no costume or set changes. Pure entertainment and what a belting voice. I was only sad I was so far away and couldn't get a decent image.

With my ears still ringing today I visited my chum. She is in the midst of both daughters awaiting offers and interviews from Universities and both daughters feeling the stress of it. Such a hard time for all. Her girls will do well, they are so very different and so very brilliant and their choosen subjects - Art for one and Physics and Maths for the other! Imagine it was the 1930's, a girl could be locked away for being exposed to so much education and talent! Not for the delicate female mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.