fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Tiny Hummer

The hummers are visiting all day and into the night now...I have six feeders and several blossoming plants that are put out to attract them too.  It's fun to watch them buzzing all over...buzzing me as I go out on the deck, buzzing Cowboy when he is outside....dipping into the blossoms and dipping into the flower portholes on the feeders...so fun to watch.  I also watched one take a bath in the bird bath and then dry off sitting on a tomato cage...they were flapping and airing their wings out...what a delight to watch.  
   This little cutie is dedicated to my Ohio longtime friend of over sixty years....Martha:)  it’s her 70th today . We met in childhood and shared many scouting experiences...one of which I will share here.. We were on what is called a scout round up where several troops gathered and camped for the weekend.  Martha wanted to try fishing but we had no equipment...I got a couple sticks and tied strings to them...attached saftey pins and  some marshmellows and bread and voila...we got a stringer full lol!!!  Never to happen again I bet, but we made a few  fellow scouts believers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.