birthday faces

My sister's birthday today. She has taken the week off from her job as a carer, was supposed to be going to Guernsey which is her favourite place in the whole universe, but instead is at home with her three children who cooked her a lovely birthday lunch.

She wanted a family video call so here we all are. I'm not a big fan of video calls as you know, but short of driving 300+ miles (against the rules and the spirit of them) this is the next best thing.

The weather has gone warm and sunny again so I've done some gardening and been on a bike ride.

In other breaking news, my sourdough starter has gone bubbly at long last and Dove's Farm are selling GF bread flour again...I could be making a loaf before the end of the month at this rate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.