1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Still unknown

A few of these popped up in my garden last year for the first time and have returned this year ... I must have planted them, as they seem to come from a bulb! I don’t remember even buying them, nevermind planting them ....

I sorted out the compost heap this morning, dividing the area set aside for it into two after taking out the compost that has ‘appeared’ in the last 2 years since I last looked at it. When Sav built it, he didn’t understand that we would have to leave it to work it’s magic for a while so couldn’t add any more stuff to it.

Now we’ve two smaller sections so we can fill one side then leave it and carry on with the other side ( in about 2 years, there’s not that much to compost when there’s only 2 of you and we try to be really good about eating what’s in the fridge before it spontaneously turns to soup! ).

After pancakes, fruit and yogurt for brunch, I spent the afternoon tidying up the flowerbeds ( had to get the clippings back out of the recycling bin and put them in my compost heap when I realised what I’d done! ) I sat in the garden with my camera, idly trying to take a decent photograph of a bee. Didn’t succeed, but the slightly blurry shot of one bee bumping into another one is my extra.

I’ve bought some wireless earbuds so’s I can listen to music as I wander around and have been finding new music by listening to Kris Barras and Jack Hutchinson on their shows on Feedback Radio. I then YouTube some of the new stuff and in the course of that I find more new music because if you let it just run, it throws up random artists it thinks you might like. It’s costing me a fortune!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.