Murmuration

By Murmuration

Red eyed monster

Funnily enough the photograph that popped up on my Google feed when I woke up this morning was of a damselfly just like this. They must arrive at our pond on the same day every year.
One of the changes that lockdown has brought which I really wasn't expecting, happened to me today. I'd bought a few things from Marks and Spencer (couldn't face the 20 minute queue at Morrisons) and was putting them through the self scan when the alarm went off to alert staff to the fact that I was buying something which needed authorised. What could this be? Alcohol? Cigarettes? Drugs? Flammable substances?
No - baking powder! It's like gold dust apparently, flying off the shelves at a rate of knots and so they are limiting how much each person can buy. Who'd have thought at the start of 2020 that we would be fighting for loo roll and baking powder.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.