Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Before and after!

I am hoping today was the penultimate busy day (it depends on how long the glossing takes tomorrow). 

It was the bathroom ceiling (two coats) and the kitchen today. It has been terracotta sand for the last 17 years so very much in need of a lick of paint. Unsurprisingly that colour isn’t on sale any more so I opted for soft stone which I really like as it is a bit lighter and blends in nicely with the muddy puddle colour in the living room and extension either side. 

I am not sure why the LED lights are different colour temperatures.  They are both set to white. 

My extra is the hall, stairs and landing. 

The Dominic Cummings affair is still rumbling on with the cabinet trying to justify it, but every time they so it just reinforces that he didn’t follow either the letter or the spirit of the rules. It is really impacting on the important message, and yesterday our next door neighbour was sitting out in the garden with three other people and certainly not socially distancing. When our last neighbours moved we did put a trellis up to give ourselves some privacy when we use the patio table, today one of the blokes who seems to visit most days was adding another trellis the other side of ours to try and stop them from being seen. We can still hear them!!  I did have a laugh to myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.