Present Blip #1

No students in school again today has meant for a weekend extending into the week for all of us. Bailey and I walked the big block in the sunshine and then I left him to go to the garden centre. It was all very straightforward and I managed to get plants for pots at the front door, bird seed and a few plants to start to fill the new beds on the patio. 

I had a  zoom meeting about a new student starting in September after lunch and then I tackled the last bit of the front to be weeded. It's all looking much tidier out there now and the new plants are in their pots. 

And the last job of the afternoon was to put up one of my birthday presents: a weather station from the favourite people. It looks very lovely in situ. (Which is a lot more than can be said for the manky garden table which is lurking in the corner - I've got a plan for the top of that too.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.