Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

WFH Day #44

TUESDAY

Not very much actual "working" today. More hair-pulling due to IT issues.

The day started off OK and I managed 7.5 km on the treadmill and a session on the rowing machine whilst listing to an hour-long webinar.

Then the problems started. A "script error" messed up my access rights and then the internet slowed to a crawl. The IT department thought it was an internet provider issue as other Plusnet customers had reported similar difficulties. The internet stopped altogether mid afternoon.

I eventually made three calls to Plusnet. The third person was extremely helpful and we did a factory reset on the router and changed some of the settings and things now seem as good as ever.

Today marks fifteen years since my mum passed away. She has been in my thoughts all day.

Only 12, 750 steps so far

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.