Click... click... BOOM!

By NoriMG

IX

Today I spent a productive day in my outdoor office - a local park that for once was peaceful and beautifully social distanced throughout. (You can always find a quiet corner but the field can be a bit of a free-for-all unfortunately)

Working on my last essay of this year - and not finishing the year at all how I had planned - I found this quote that I wrote in the front of my dissertation notebook back in September when I was trying to come to terms with my academic career so far. Today it struck a chord with me once again and offers a kind of gentle comfort in these strange days. Last push for now, then back again in the autumn for what I'm sure will be another year of surprises... and hopefully some learning...!

147/366 (3)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.