BANK HOLIDAY DIY

The Rev had noted a few jobs that needed doing at Mums and checked to see if we had all the stuff as the DIY stores are getting busy.

After collecting our homemade cinnamon buns from a lovely member of our church we headed up to Mums. I did the shed and the Rev painted the back door. O did some study in the shade.
We shared a sandwich lunch and a few cuppas.
Then it was back quickly for my lesson with my Ukrainian girls who are slowly growing in confidence. They are a delight to teach. Only wish payment was so simple....a string of digits a mile long had to be relayed via messages and of course I got one digit wrong!?!?£!)&!? Completely my fault but unfortunately they have to retrace the money from their end. I felt so silly and cross especially as it cost them almost the same in charges as 5 lessons cost!!!!

Stay safe folks x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.