Wide Wednesday . . . Looking Down . . .

the Maitai River from the Collingwood Street bridge on a sunny late autumn day.  Several groups of people were sitting enjoying the sun.  
After exercise class at the pool I popped into Nelson to buy a new knitting pattern and some wool.  I have a jersey for Finn nearing finishing but I like knitting in the evening and now I have the next project.  The wool shop owner said business was back to normal.  That isn't a surprise because people like me knit and I haven't lost my Government Pension.  As the Government payment to employees during lockdown comes to an end next month many job losses are being announced.    
Tomorrow  we are travelling north to visit son. daughter in law and new baby Finn.  The  ferries are working with a reduced number of passengers and physical distancing in place.  We will have a road trip as well and visit friends in the North Island.  Then visit Finn again on the way home.  It was 24th March when we made the trip south on the ferry to go into lock down.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.