Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Nice To See You, Nice.

I re-started in the workhouse today. Or unfurloughed, if that's a word (might have to check my Scrabble dictionary). Surreal being back, but nice at the same time. I have been given the task of making/putting up screens on the teacher desks throughout the school. The materials have been ordered so just a case of cracking on once they arrive, although the screening material could take some time due to high demand. Seems and feels like we are slowly getting back to normal.

My Dad was working on his boat today (sadly he is not allowed to stay on it over night,) so I paid a social distancing visit "on the way home". It was great to see each other again even though it was only for half an hour or so. Had a good catch up and natter then went our ways: a 2 hour trip for him and 40 min for me.

Crazy times.

Stay safe Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.