Frankiesfotos7

By Frankiesphotos

Tea

Tea on a chilly stormy day.
I tried to capture the steam, but couldn't quite manage it. And I wanted to drink my tea, lest it get cold while trying to capture the perfect image.

Lately my thoughts have been a bit muddled...
A bit like the days...
I am trying to be patient.
Trying to be kind.
Trying to remember the beauty in being slow.
It's hard though.
Lately the days have seemed both too long and too short
Like there's too much stuff to sort
Through
Too many empty moments waiting to be filled.
Yet what shall they be filled with?
Stillness?
Action?
More waiting?
What does it mean to just be?
Instead of more doing
More being...
Lately things seem to be in a bit of a paradox
And maybe that's just how it is sometimes,
Maybe that's okay.
Maybe all we can do it be
Patient
Kind
And remember the beauty in being slow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.