wanderingsailor

By wanderingsailor

Walking aid

Transferred at 2am to Addenbrookes hospital ,Cambridge. Saw wonderful spinal consultant (everyone tells me he's the best which is most encouraging!) Who told me ...we operate now or you get worse. Not a hard choice !
The theatres have to be deep cleaned between patients because of covid19 risk and the bed wheeled straight into theatre rather than the anaesthetic room. I had such VIP treatment. 2anaesthetists, surgeons ,theatre staff and a whole team of neurophysiologists. They joked that they were there to check my brainwaves to make sureI was asleep :))
I have vague memories of waking up and seeing people running about in lots of little boxes ,a bit like choirs being put together on zoom. Weird! Also remember the NHS clapping as I arrived back on the ward. I hope I managed the odd clap. The staff certainly deserve our gratitude

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.