Good morning!

I have been watching the Ring Neck Parakeet nest for a couple of weeks now. Just after I took this the top one flew out and joined the parents on a high up branch. I was watching them for quite a while. When a parent came back it had nothing  in  it's  beak - I have an image of one with it's beak in that of a fledgeling so I can only assume they regurgitate food for their young. The eyes of the young are very black, those of the adults have a bright yellow ring around them.
I confess I have a love/hate relationship with these birds. I have had to remove the bird seed feeders from our garden as the parakeets come in their droves and empty them faster than I can fill them, the little birds do not get a look in. And they are very noisy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.