Flower Beetle

A quick whip up to the garden centre for some birthday cards for small people.  Five purchased and then home the scenic route.  I seem to have done 110 miles in nine and a bit weeks, or should I say "my car has", as JJ uses it to go down the road for the paper on Saturday mornings.  

Another delivery from Sainsbury's.  I thought I'd ordered a Giraffe baton, but I seem to have a Tiger loaf, most of which is now cut up and in the freezer, and the Listerine I ordered will last a lifetime. 

It was very hot this morning but has cooled down considerably and my feet are like ice, so may have to consider socks, although I see the sun is trying to come out again.

This is my first flower beetle of the season and was found in the conservatory but was captured and placed on a sage leaf just outside the door.  I also photographed a six-legged spider, so does this technically turn it into an insect.  Don't answer that, it's not worth taxing the brain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.