Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Fields of Gold

This hot weather has made me lazy. It's been far too hot to do the garden and far too beautiful to stay indoors.
The birds all seem to have quietened down after raising their broods and most of the background noise in the garden was created by hundreds of bees, flitting from foxgloves to roses and back again, all day long.
I had a halfhearted attempt at taking bees in flight but gave up.
This evening, rather than walk up to the common, I took the car up to the adjacent area of heathland, where I last was looking for the elusive cuckoo.
For once it seemed devoid of all wildlife apart from a couple of stonechats, too distant to make the top billing for today's blip. 
I have previously blipped the view from this area but tonight, even the sunset was a very understated affair.
Turning back towards the car,  the grasses were lit by the setting sun, turning them gold edged. One for my 'textures folder'.

Day total 2miles
Year total 456.9 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.