Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lookout

The camera says - rather impressively - that this blip was taken at 6.59am.  Well, I did get out early, but probably not that early, I think its EXIF info gets a bit muddled at times. 

I saw this little family about a week ago.  Between then and now they have grown fast - and there are rather fewer of them.  They seem to live on a floating island of chewed up reeds in the river between the City and Wharf Mills.  Just loved that with all other siblings asleep this one gave me a cheeky look.  S/he seems to have taken the role of lookout.

Phew, though, this morning's turned into a very long walk.  Didn't get back home until round midday.  Consequently not a lot else has been done since!

However, I have sorted out hearts and hon mentions for WFW20_08 and they are listed below.  It is always a very difficult job because I'm in awe of the standard you reach every week.  Please remember the results are only what I think and I'm unlikely always to pick as well as I should.  Thank you all so much, though, for continuing to take part.

And have a good evening, all  xx

WFW20_08

Hearts this week go to:
Barm_none
Kersko
Pleach
Cathy1947
Kimb
and Hon Mentions to:
Treshnish
DollyDoug
joolsfoto
Mole
Ivarblips
Seasidesusie
..and my thanks to you all  ;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.