Lockdown - Day 68

What was it I said yesterday about hoping for a quieter day? Well, you can forget that! From my blip, you might recognise where I had to go this morning. Back to the vet! I just love the surgery’s setting, backing onto fields, and the dappled light this morning, while I waited under the tree for 45mins, was beautiful. Shame about the dog groomer’s van though. So Toffee now has an ear infection and I have to squirt drops down her ear, twice a day for the next two weeks. Wish me luck with that one!

Warmer today at 24 degrees, and another busy day filled with one chore or another, though again I did squeeze in half an hour’s reading in the garden. This evening’s supper is another of my Ready Steady Cook inventions. I found some Stilton from Christmas, and some yellowing broccoli, so using up some Boris pasta and longlife milk, we’re having Brocolli and Stilton Pasta Bake. Hope it tastes as good as Saturday’s invention, Spanish Tortilla using some of those 60 eggs and leftover chips from Friday!

Mush dash, there’s a lawn to cut. Watering the trees and plants in the flowerbed (they’re wilting in this heat, with no sign of rain for weeks) will have to wait until tomorrow.

Take care, stay safe and well...

(Thank you so much for all your hearts and stars for yesterday’s little critter, very kind of you all. Replies to follow soon-ish...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.