Getting out

We've been little recluses of late, we've hardly been out and there has been lots of gardening and playing in the garden. 

I had a slow morning with the boys, we made biscuits and I think that's about it! So the husband had some ground to make up on my behalf and so they all went to the woods and a very good time was had. I ploughed through work and enjoyed the relative calm of half term to actually get some things done, feeling good. Am leaving it for this evening, work can wait until the morning. 

Drama of the day
1.  Going for a run and aggregating an injury to my a achilies, mostly because I got competitive and decided to overtake someone ahead. Been limping all day and knee is now hurting because of not walking properly. I finally caved and took the husbands advice and put an ice-pack on it
2. Leaning over the hob and having the oil from the frying pan spit in my face 

Today I'm grateful for
An ice pack! 
Being organised enough to get all the chores done and some TV time for me this evening
Having to have a difficult call for work the the receiver of bad news being incredibly grascious

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.