A view from St Swithin

By stswithin50

A trip to see the dolphins

It was a lovely morning so I decided to get on my bike again. I headed down to the beach, and cycled for the Bridge of Don to the harbour then along to Tory. There was not many folk around and the beach was practically empty which I suppose is good to see given the current climate. 
I rode up to the Tory Battery ( an old fort dating from Napoleonic times) which gives a great view of the harbour. We are fortunate to have dolphins around the Bay of Aberdeen and I was fortunate to see a group playing just inside the harbour wall. 
Further up the road and round the corner is Nigg Bay where another harbour is being built. There was not much activity today and it looks like there is still a fair bit of work antil the new harbour is up and running. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.