A gorgeous day so we decided to cycle out on a part of the trail I like to call 'bandit country.' The destination was Meeth nature reserve, an old clay quarry in operation until 2004.
It is home to fourteen different types of dragonfly and damselfly, though we didn't count them all. They almost look as if they're making a heart shape whilst they're at it. 
I came across a photographer who is the owner of Flash and Gordon, the donkies sometimes seen on the blippers' sites of suejay and terrifo. She says hello, by the way.
On the way home we stopped to have coffee with a rather sorrowful looking lady. I shared my flask and gave her a cereal bar. She told me that, before her looks faded, she'd been an actress, but parts were hard to come by after Dutch elm disease. Her acting was also a bit wooden.

Many thanks to RockArea for hosting the looking down themed wide wednesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.