CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Salisbury crags

The Queens Park is 650 acres, but it doesn't feel that big when everyone and their dog uses it for their daily exercise. 

Today my team manager asked me how I was, I gave her a work report and she said 'now how are YOU'. 

I realised that I didn't know how to reply. I am ambivalent. I want to go back to working in an office and talking to real people, but I also want to hide in my house and not talk to anyone. 

I think yesterday must have been a conjunction of two unlucky stars or some such because I myself had a terrible day. I made several mistakes which were luckily caught by my colleagues, however this morning it turns out that there were several other errors by other teams that were not caught. What a mess. Spent too much of today running to stand still. 

The weather seems to have been lovely for weeks. My cousin tells them that it has not rained properly since February, but somehow that is not in the news anywhere. 

I don't want to tempt fate by asking if things can get any stranger. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.