Bom

By Bom

Splish Splash

I spent most of the morning switching to my new iPhone. The switch itself was quite quick, it's the logging into the apps after I've worked out the passwords that took the time! I treated myself to a delivery of goodies from Macarons & More in Norwich, including delicious Bakewell slices as well as macarons, so I'll be pigging out over the next few days :) This afternoon near low tide, G and I walked from West Runton to Cromer and back on the beach. I love watching dogs playing in the sea (best seen large), plus we were treated to a display from a stunt plane that was practicing (see Extra) - definitely not expected! Perfect weather for a walk on the beach (also see Extra).

Day 73 / Day 65 of Lockdown / Day 15 of Step 1 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 412 to 37,460 (beware high no. after B/Hol weekend). Deaths in the US pass 100,000, and in Brazil pass 25,000. The centre of the pandemic is now Latin America. The briefing today launched NHS Test & Trace which starts tomorrow, aiming to change from a national lockdown to individual / local lockdowns. So now if you get symptoms you should isolate immediately for 7 days and book a test. If positive you share contacts with NHS Test and Trace. If contacted by them you must isolate for 14 days if you've had close contact and book a test if you develop symptoms. Testing is now available to under 5's. The app was not part of the briefing. The PM rejects calls for an inquiry into Dominic Cummings' conduct. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.