new technique

Remember the Brenizer method? 
I decided to do three in-camera panoramas and then merge them.
I set the focal distance, flipped the camera to manual focus so the camera wouldn't refocus in-process, and took three panos at different heights, and stitched them together. 

Not my garden, not my flowers. This is my wooden object in the extras though. I believe I bought this shortly out of college and before getting to do any world travels. I'm pretty sure I bought the cloth at a fair at work a decade later....I can't tell you why I liked this so much, but it is a long and heavy, solid staff. It feels sturdier than a baseball bat. I think this would be good protection if anyone ever broke in.

I went to the woods tonight. Don't tell the herons, but I know where the frogs live. They are black and perfectly match the soil. I only get to see them when they leap into the air because I'm too near. I saw four tonight. 

-- 
oh I just realized something. This is the first time I've ever gotten a new-to-me car without the previous car dying underneath me. Hooray! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.