The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Full Nelson

I had a really busy day at the AEO Conference at Olympia. Clive Woodward was giving us the inspirational chat as the key note speaker (he even had a dig at the Scottish Rugby team which, luckily for him, I let him away with). After the conference, the drinks reception spilled out of Olympia and into the Hand and Flower bar - a bit of an industry haunt in London. Had a great night with industry friends and decided, probably after one beer too many, that walking to my new hotel on Fleet Street would be a great idea. However, 4.8 miles with a heavy bag is quite a long way! Still, I managed to take in some of the lase night views of London, and I didn't even stop for a kebab!


Copyright © 2013 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.