RustyKlicker

By RustyKlicker

Through the square window(s)

Technically a back blip since I forgot to do this yesterday, but it is also my blip for today so to speak as I have taken a picture for today. Confused, I certainly am.

So, the last Elie beach pic wasn't the last after all, I had to visit there again yesterday and was inspecting the windows. We changed the glass in these as the units were 'blown' and basically opaque, spoiling the view to the sand and sea.

I think the image gives you a really good idea of how close this house is to the beach, it is literally on the sand and at the highest tides the water actually touches the gable end wall.

It is a quite lovely location which take you back to your childhood when the Scottish beaches were your summer holiday, and so was 'Play away' sister programme to play school, and they often looked through the 'square window'.

Have a good weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.