Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Fuchsia

Another relaxing (sort of!) day on Wednesday. A bit of reading and a bit of gardening (that's where the relaxing bit comes into question) and our first 'coffee and chat' session with some folks with the church in the afternoon. It was a limited success (not everyone quite managed the technological challenge), but still not bad for a first attempt. It was good to see some of my friends again - I hadn't seen most of them, virtually or otherwise, since mid-March.

Took a few photos of the fuchsia plants in the garden in the afternoon as I wasn't convinced any photos I might take later of the ISS or SpaceX rocket would come out. As it happens, I didn't spot the ISS when it flew over at 9.20pm (the sky was possibly still too light) and the SpaceX launch was cancelled a few minutes before take-off due to bad weather at the launch site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.