Nurse Lulu May

Dear Diary,

Nurse Lulu may look distracted by a bird but I will assure you, she is very much on the case!  She stayed with me last night again.  It wasn't a great night, so hot and humid, my little ac couldn't seem to keep up with it.  I had 20 minutes of inhalation therapy at the doctor's office yesterday and was thoroughly looked over.  She was happy with my lung function (no sign of pneumonia), blood oxygen level and lack of fever.  She feels it is viral bronchitis but if things are significantly better by tomorrow, she will prescribe antibiotics incase there is a bacterial infection in there.   More bedrest, inhaler, expectorant, etc. for me today.  More horrible heat to, I'm afraid.  It doesn't make breathing easy, I can tell you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.