AllNations

By AllNations

Hearing from God

I think I heard from God today.

Gal 5:16,17 - just the verse of the day... but perfect, because of something that came up yesterday in a Bible study... Something I felt I wasn't explaining adequately.

And now, this morning, as I read my Bible, there was the perfect explanation!!!

So I wrote her: "Wow! This is a great verse concerning what we were talking about yesterday, about how... even after we start following Jesus, and we have received forgiveness of our sins, and yet, sometimes we still choose to sin.... (Unthinkable!!! But we all still do this.) This verse explains why, and what to do about it!!! We must live by the Spirit, focused on what He wants...

http://bible.us/Gal5.16.NIV84 So I say, live by the Spirit, and you will not gratify the desires of the sinful nature. For the sinful nature desires what is contrary to the Spirit, and the Spirit what is contrary to the sinful nature. They are in conflict with each other, so that you do not do what you want.

All of Galatians 5 is great! So is Romans 7 and 8..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.