Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Southchurch Park

I was up nice and early and out by 5.15am, so I thought I'd go to Shoebury East Beach as there's an unobstructed view of the sun over the sea at that time of day. Whilst driving along the seafront I was going past Southchurch park and decided the sun on the lake might be just as good so stopped off there. It really was an ideal morning... quiet, sunny and calm. I arrived before most of the birds were properly stirring, which was surprising as I thought they got up with the sun. Anyway, I had a good walk around the park and lake, a long chat with a friendly coot, and towards the end the swan family decided to have a mooch about the place. When I'd finished there I went to Tesco to get the weekend shopping... not the most exhilarating of times but it could be a whole lot worse :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.