A quiet corner

After a morning meeting and a lot more deliveries the men mostly set to moving 6 of the 13 pallets of stone by wheelbarrow so were relatively quiet today... amongst the deliveries l spotted the cement mixer! They also lifted an enormous steel beam up onto the scaffolding.  The young boy was pulling rather ineffectualy on a rope from the top while the other two extremely portly older men grunted and shoved from the bottom.. sadly l missed the picture of that performance but it is up there and safe for now.
This is the quiet evening sun spot in my garden.. it was lovely sitting there for a while with a cup of mint tea just now. 
I braved going out to the post office today as l had to return something l had bought that didn't quite fit.  I had a bit of a panic as l wanted some cashback in coins so that we could buy more milk in a coin operated machine.  I thought l had forgotten my card pin!!!  Thankfully it came back to me and that was a success! That was my first outing to a shop since the end of March and  l feel pleased to have managed it.  Tomorrow l have to pick up a grocery shop, buy dog food and thought l might pop in to the local farmshop to get some asparagus which they grow.  (feeling a little braver now!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.