Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

February already!!!

Met all our deadlines this morning for getting to the venue for the Car Boot Sale and being ready for customers by 8:30 am. I am not a morning person, but driving out and seeing the sunrise was really awesome and I am always glad I've made the effort!

The car boot sale was... ok! First time that this venue has hosted one. It is out in the middle of the desert so not enough buyers. We JUST managed to recoup what we paid to be there and that was because I sold my music stand whilst I was folding it up to bring it home! What's not gone will go to the church charity shop.

Glad that is over. I can't see us needing to do another one. Certainly not at the price that is charged to take part over here. I got lots of natural Vitamin D in the process. Quiet, lazy day after that.

This was at the start of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.