Corona

I have no doubt this street sign will have been photographed by many a passerby over the last few months. The residents of the unfortunately named road must be getting a little irritated with the association. I wonder how house valuations have fared.

I am seeing the light evenings as a huge plus point to being stuck in the UK. Even though I didn’t leave the house until around 8pm, I still had time for a bike ride through the meadows to Grantchester and returning via Trumpington. Yes, these are hilariously quintessential British place names for any North Americans reading. By the time I reached the house again it was getting a little sketchy in terms of vestiges of daylight remaining, and I haven’t sorted out bike lights. Luckily the streets were quiet and I didn’t come into conflict with any police officers; they are likely too busy chasing down people concocting wildly unbelievable excuses for breaking the lockdown rules. As is now the accepted norm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.