Waiting

On my customary trip to Ocean Terminal (it must be Thursday), saw a pile of fluffy eider ducklings snoozing on the board (see extra) and - I saw a plane. Flying towards the airport. First one I've seen in a couple of months.

There was some activity to be seen inside various closed shops in OT - staff starting to clean up and presumably prep for some of them being permitted to open. Although I think the FM only mentioned garden centres in her update later.

And as I was waiting for the green man I noticed that there were some lights on inside the King's Wark. The table just inside that window opposite is where we met up with our Oxford chums for brunch on what turned out to be the last day before it closed for lockdown. There has been a pub on the site since 1434, so I guess it must have survived the outbreak of the actual plague in Leith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.